HFMA  2017-2018  Officers & Board of Directors
Director
Brian Panik, DO, FACOEP, FACEP
Queen's Health System
brianpanik@yahoo.com

Director
Joni Waltjen
Interim Chief Financial Officer
HHSC East Hawaii Region
jwaltjen@hhsc.org

Director
Karen Young
Cost Reporting Supervisor
Hawaii Pacific Health
karen.young@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Director
Elise Ueoka
Director of Internal Audit
Hawaii Pacific Health
elise.ueoka@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Membership Chair
Mark Hung
Senior Accountant
Rehabilitation Hospital of the Pacific
mhung@rehabhospital.org

DCMS Chair
Nelson S. Harada, CHFP
Supervisor, Finance
Hawaii Pacific Health
nelsonh@kapiolani.org
President
Cassandra Stewart
Operations Director
Med Data
cassandra.stewart@meddata.com
(808)566-6666 ext.28

President-Elect
Vanessa Couch-Laguana
Director - Revenue Cycle
Kaiser Permanente
vanessa.m.couch-laguana@kp.org

Secretary
Rae Leong
Contract Manager
Hawaii Health Systems
rleong@hhsc.org


Treasurer
Debbie Garrett
Consultant
debbie.garrett@msn.com

Immediate Past President
Valerie Sonoda
Educator
Hawaii Medical Service Association
val_sonoda@hmsa.com